Loading Scores...

Aces' Metcalf Is Rbk Hockey Plus Performer of Year

PRINCETON, N.J. - The ECHL announced on Monday that Alaska Aces defenseman Peter Metcalf is the recipient of the Rbk Hockey Plus-Minus Performer of the Year award.

Metcalf had a plus-minus rating of +44 for 69 games to finish ahead of Dan Tudin of Las Vegas, who had a plus-minus rating of +38 for 65 games, and Alaska teammate Mike Scott, who was third with a plus-minus rating of +36 for 72 games. Brad Schell of Gwinnett was fourth with a plus-minus rating of +32 for 59 games while Daniel Sisca of Florida led all rookies and was fifth overall with a plus-minus rating of +30 for 71 games.

In his fourth professional season, Metcalf was selected Second Team All-ECHL and finished fourth in voting for Defenseman of the Year. He finished tied for the lead among defensemen with two shorthand goals and was second with 52 points and fourth with 39 assists.

ECHL Plus-Minus Rating Leaders
2005-06 Peter Metcalf, Alaska Aces
2004-05 Aaron Phillips, Pensacola Ice Pilots
2003-04 Tim Smith, Columbia Inferno
2002-03 Dennis Vial, Columbia Inferno
Mike Glumac, Pee Dee Pride
2001-02 Konstantin Kalmikov, Louisiana IceGators
2000-01 Jay Murphy, Louisiana IceGators
1999-00 Andy MacIntyre, Florida Everblades
1998-99 Jan Vodrazka, Pee Dee Pride
1997-98 Stan Melanson, Louisiana IceGators
1996-97 Dominic Maltais, Hampton Roads Admirals
1995-96 Kim Maier, Knoxville Checkers
1994-95 Jamie Steer, Dayton Bombers
1993-94 Sebastien LaPlante, Greensboro Monarchs
1992-93 Victor Gervais, Hampton Roads Admirals