Allen receives Website Award of Excellence

PRINCETON, N.J. – The Allen Americans ( are the 2014-15 recipient of the Website Award of Excellence.

The other finalists were the Fort Wayne Komets (, Missouri Mavericks (, Reading Royals ( and South Carolina Stingrays (

The websites were reviewed by the staff of HockeyTech and were judged on criteria including design, mobile readiness, organization, site flow, update frequency and performance.

“Each season, ECHL team websites continue to raise the bar and come up with new designs, new features, and new ways to engage their fans,” said Cary Moretti, CTO of HockeyTech. “This season, there were several top candidates for the ECHL Team Website of the Year but the Americans came out on top.”

The Americans website is designed and hosted by Atomic Design, based in Plano, Texas, and is managed by Vice President of Media Relations and Broadcasting Tommy Daniels.

ECHL Website Award Winners

2015 Allen Americans
2014 Fort Wayne Komets
2013 Las Vegas Wranglers
2012 Idaho Steelheads
2011 Idaho Steelheads
2010 Ontario Reign
2009 Alaska Aces
2008 Bakersfield Condors
  Gwinnett Gladiators
2007 Wheeling Nailers
  Idaho Steelheads
2006 Phoenix RoadRunners
2005 Bakersfield Condors