Campbell named CCM ECHL Goaltender of the Week

Jack Campbell of the Idaho Steelheads is the
CCM ECHL Goaltender of the Week for Jan. 18-24.

The 24-year-old was 2-0-0 with one shutout, a 0.50 goals-against average and a save percentage of .986 in two appearances last week.

Campbell stopped all 34 shots he faced in a 2-0 win at Alaska on Friday and made 37 saves in a 3-1 victory over the Aces on Saturday.

A native of Port Huron, Mich., Campbell has appeared in nine games for the Steelheads this season going 6-3-0 with three shutouts, a 1.45 goals-against average and a .951 save percentage. He also has seen action in 12 games with Texas of the American Hockey League.

Selected by the Dallas Stars in the first round (11th overall) of the 2010 NHL Entry Draft, Campbell is 11-5-0 in 16 career ECHL games with Idaho with four shutouts, a 1.57 goals-against average and a save percentage of .949. He has also appeared in 115 career AHL games with Texas and in one NHL game with Dallas.

Campbell represented Team USA at three straight IIHF World U-20 Championships (2010, 2011 and 2012), winning a gold medal in 2010 and bronze in 2011. He was named the 2011 IIHF World U-20 Championships “Best Goalkeeper” and a tournament all-star.

Runners Up: C.J. Motte, Elmira (2-0-0, 1.44 GAA, .954 save pct.), Allen York, Greenville (2-0-0, 1.50 GAA, .947 save pct.) and Shane Owen, Indy (2-0-0, 1.00 GAA, .968 save pct.).

Also Nominated: Pat Nagle (Fort Wayne), Josh Robinson (Missouri), Ty Rimmer (Norfolk), Brody Hoffman (Quad City), Jeff Lerg (Toledo) and Ryan Faragher (Utah).



Oct. 16-18 Josh Robinson Missouri Mavericks
Oct. 19-25 Adam Morrison Greenville Swamp Rabbits
Oct. 26-Nov. 1 Joel Martin Kalamazoo Wings
Nov. 2-8 Ryan Faragher Utah Grizzlies
Nov. 9-15 Vitek Vanecek South Carolina Stingrays
Nov. 16-22 Steve Michalek Quad City Mallards
Nov. 23-29 Marek Langhamer Rapid City Rush
Nov. 30-Dec. 6 Ty Rimmer Norfolk Admirals
Dec. 7-13 Eric Levine Colorado Eagles
Dec. 14-20 Jeff Lerg Toledo Walleye
Dec. 21-27 Branden Komm South Carolina Stingrays
Dec. 28-Jan. 3 Pat Nagle Fort Wayne Komets
Jan. 4-10 Shane Owen Indy Fuel
Jan. 11-17 Kent Simpson Adirondack Thunder