Colorado receives ECHL Marketing Award of Excellence

The ECHL announced on Tuesday that the Colorado Eagles are the 2014-15 recipient of the ECHL Award of Excellence for Marketing.

The award recognizes the ECHL team that executes a well-rounded marketing, sponsorship and advertising campaign with consideration given to sponsorship sales, advertising, marketing campaign and promotions.

The other finalists were the Idaho Steelheads, Orlando Solar Bears and Toledo Walleye.

The Eagles utilized a variety of marketing channels to promote ticket sales, promotions and community involvement including grassroots, social media and a branded marketing campaign titled “I am an Eagles FANatic.” The team distributed over 60,000 pocket schedules and 200 posters to area businesses as well as distribution at local parades, festivals and over 100 community appearances. The Eagles also implemented a re-targeting campaign to reach those fans that have specifically visited team website and developed several unique promotions to create team awareness, drive ticket sales and promote corporate partners.

ECHL Marketing Award Of Excellence

2015   Colorado Eagles
2014   Bakersfield Condors
2013   Toledo Walleye
2012   Gwinnett Gladiators
2011   Cincinnati Cyclones
2010   Bakersfield Condors
2009   Alaska Aces
2008   Charlotte Checkers
    Bakersfield Condors
2007   Charlotte Checkers
    Alaska Aces
2006   San Diego Gulls
2005 George Sandoval Alaska Aces
2004 Eric Trapp and John Cunningham Idaho Steelheads
2003 Bart Rogers and Mike Nelson Peoria Rivermen
2002 Mark Miller Florida Everblades
2001 Rich Lisk Trenton Titans
2000 Bart Rogers Peoria Rivermen
1999 Pat Pylypuik Toledo Storm
1998 Neil Hoyt Pensacola IcePilots
1997 Belinda Wiggins Richmond Renegades