Daniels, Little are AMI Graphics Plus Performers of the Year

The ECHL on Monday announced that
Drew Daniels of the Fort Wayne Komets and Mike Little of the Florida Everblades are the recipients of the AMI Graphics Plus Performer of the Year award after both finishing the season with a plus-minus rating of +46.

Chad Costello of Allen finished third with a plus-minus rating of +43, followed by Ontario’s Matt White at +40 and Joey Leach of Fort Wayne at +37.

Daniels finished even or better in 60 of his 72 games this season and was tied for second among ECHL defensemen with 41 assists and was seventh among all blue liners with 45 points. He has recorded 52 points (5g-47a) in 129 career ECHL games with Fort Wayne, Utah and Cincinnati.

Little, who was named to the All-ECHL First Team last week, posted an even or better rating in 53 of his 63 games in 2014-15, including in each of the final 12 games of the regular season. He was second among ECHL defensemen with 53 points and tied for second with 41 assists. The 27-year-old has 153 points (35g-118a) in 248 career ECHL games with Florida, Stockton and Reading.

ECHL Plus-Minus Rating Leaders

2015 Drew Daniels Fort Wayne Komets +46
  Mike Little Florida Everblades +46
2014 Peter Sivak Alaska Aces +49
2013 Matt Case Idaho Steelheads +32
2012 Mathieu Aubin Cincinnati Cyclones
2011 Trent Daavettila Kalamazoo Wings +28
  Brendan Connolly Greenville Road Warriors +28
2010 Mark Derlago Idaho Steelheads +34
2009 Travis Morin South Carolina Stingrays +37
2008 Chad Starling Cincinnati Cyclones +48
2007 Matt Shasby Alaska Aces +43
2006 Peter Metcalf Alaska Aces +44
2005 Aaron Phillips Pensacola Ice Pilots +36
2004 Tim Smith Columbia Inferno +40
2003 Mike Glumac Pee Dee Pride +37
  Dennis Vial Columbia Inferno +37
2002 Konstantin Kalmikov Louisiana IceGators +43
2001 Jay Murphy Louisiana IceGators +32
2000 Andy MacIntyre Florida Everblades +46
1999 Jan Vodrazka Pee Dee Pride
1998 Stan Melanson
Louisiana Ice Gators
1997 Dominic Maltais
Hampton Roads Admirals
1996 Kim Maier
Knoxville Cherokees
1995 Jamie Steer
Dayton Bombers
1994 Sebastien Laplante
Greensboro Monarchs
1993 Victor Gervais
Hampton Roads Admirals
1992 Brad McCaughey
Toledo Storm