Las Vegas receives Website Award of Excellence

The ECHL on Monday announced that the Las Vegas Wranglers ( are the 2012-13 recipient of the Website Award of Excellence.

The other finalists were the Bakersfield Condors (, Florida Everblades (, San Francisco Bulls ( and the Stockton Thunder (

The websites were reviewed by the staff of NewSport Media and were judged on criteria including design, organization, site flow, update frequency and use of photos and video.

“Each season, ECHL team websites continue to raise the bar and come up with new designs, new features, and new ways to engage their fans,” said Cary Moretti, President and CEO of NewSport Media. “This season, there were several top candidates for the ECHL Team Website of the Year but the Wranglers came out on top.”

Las Vegas’ website is designed and hosted by iSportsMedia and is updated by Vice President of Civic Engatement Lyndsi Erickson and Director of Media and Public Relations Rachel Wright.

The Wranglers received high marks for design, multimedia use, and update frequency while also getting good marks for mobile readiness.

ECHL Web Site Award Winners

2013 Las Vegas Wranglers
2012 Idaho Steelheads
2011 Idaho Steelheads
2010 Ontario Reign
2009 Alaska Aces
2008 Bakersfield Condors
  Gwinnett Gladiators
2007 Wheeling Nailers
  Idaho Steelheads
2006 Phoenix RoadRunners
2005 Bakersfield Condors