Madore named MVP of Kelly Cup Playoffs

Cincinnati goaltender
Rob Madore was named Most Valuable Player of the 2014 Kelly Cup Playoffs, becoming the first player from the losing team to win the award in the ECHL’s 26-year history. Madore played every second for the Cyclones in the playoffs, posting a 14-10 record with a 2.29 goals-against average and a .930 save percentage. Madore led all goaltenders in the postseason in games played (24), wins (14), minutes played (1,493) and saves (756).

Under contract to San Antonio of the American Hockey League, Madore appeared in 32 games for the Cyclones during the regular season, posting a record of 17-12-1 with one shutout, a 2.73 goals-against average and a save percentage of .908.


2014 Rob Madore
Cincinnati Cyclones
2013 Riley Gill
Reading Royals
2012 John Muse Florida Everblades
2011 Scott Howes Alaska Aces
2010 Jeremy Smith and Robert Mayer Cincinnati Cyclones
2009 James Reimer South Carolina Stingrays
2008 Cedrick Desjardins Cincinnati Cyclones
2007 Steve Silverthorn Idaho Steelheads
2006 Mike Scott Alaska Aces
2005 Leon Hayward Trenton Titans
2004 Dan Ellis Idaho Steelheads
2003 Kevin Colley Atlantic City Boardwalk Bullies
2002 Simon Gamache and Tyrone Garner Greenville Grrrowl
2001 Dave Seitz South Carolina Stingrays

J.F. Boutin and Jason Christie

Peoria Rivermen
1999 Travis Scott Mississippi Sea Wolves
1998 Sebastien Charpentier Hampton Roads Admirals
1997 Jason Fitzsimmons South Carolina Stingrays
1996 Nick Vitucci Charlotte Checkers
1995 Blaine Moore Richmond Renegades
1994 Dave Gagnon Toledo Storm
1993 Rick Judson Toledo Storm
1992 Mark Bernard Hampton Roads Admirals
1991 Dave Flanagan and Dave Gagnon Hampton Roads Admirals
1990 Wade Flaherty Greensboro Monarchs
1989 Nick Vitucci Carolina Thunderbirds