Ontario named Ticket Department of the Year


The ECHL on Wednesday announced that the Ontario Reign are the 2012-13 recipient of the Ticket Department of the Year award.

The other finalists were the Evansville IceMen, Fort Wayne Komets, Orlando Solar Bears and Toledo Walleye.

The Reign, who have won the award in two of the last three seasons, improved their average attendance by over 1,200 per game, finishing second in the ECHL with a club record 7,575 fans per game. Ontario sold over 900 new FSE’s for the 2012-13 season while also seeing a marked increase in both FSE and group revenue.

The Reign ticket sales department is led by President Justin Kemp and Director of Ticket Sales and Service Ryan Miller and is comprised of Director of Ticket Operations Jasmyn Wilson, Ticket Operations Assistant Nicole Disney and account executives Willy Lam, John Livas, Chris Orechia, Rob Renner, Andrew Sarcona, Cody Smith, Brad Spetnagel and Nathan Barnett and inside sales representative/broadcaster Jesse Liebman.

ECHL Ticket Department of the Year

Ontario Reign
2012 Florida Everblades
2011 Ontario Reign
2010 Stockton Thunder
2009 Cincinnati Cyclones
2008 Reading Royals
  Victoria Salmon Kings
2007 Florida Everblades
  Alaska Aces
2006 Las Vegas Wranglers
  Stockton Thunder
2005 Bakersfield Condors
  Long Beach Ice Dogs
2004 Alaska Aces
2003 Reading Royals