Ontario named Ticket Department of the Year

The Ontario Reign are the 2013-14 recipient of the Ticket Department of the Year award. It is the second year in a row, and the third time in the last four seasons, that Ontario has been named Ticket Department of the Year.

The other finalists were the Evansville IceMen, Gwinnett Gladiators, Orlando Solar Bears and Utah Grizzlies.

The Reign set a club record in 2013-14 with a league-leading average of 8,158 fans per game, becoming the first ECHL team to reach the 8,000 mark in 14 years. Ontario’s total attendance of just under 300,000 was the third-highest in all of minor league hockey during this past season. The Reign have led the ECHL in attendance in four of their six seasons.

The Reign ticket sales department is led by President Justin Kemp and Director of Ticket Sales and Service Aaron Arak and is comprised of Senior Director of Ticket Operations Jasmyn Wilson; Ticket Operations Assistant Nicole Disney; account executives Willy Lam, John Livas, Chris Orechia, Andrew Sarcona and Steven Minucci; and inside sales representatives Derek Jimenez and Jeff Kang.

ECHL Ticket Department of the Year

2014 Ontario Reign
2013 Ontario Reign
2012 Florida Everblades
2011 Ontario Reign
2010 Stockton Thunder
2009 Cincinnati Cyclones
2008 Reading Royals
  Victoria Salmon Kings
2007 Florida Everblades
  Alaska Aces
2006 Las Vegas Wranglers
  Stockton Thunder
2005 Bakersfield Condors
  Long Beach Ice Dogs
2004 Alaska Aces
2003 Reading Royals