Ontario receives Team Award of Excellence

The Ontario Reign have been selected as the 2013-14 recipient of the ECHL Team Award of Excellence.

The award recognizes the ECHL organization that executes a well-rounded business plan including, but not limited to, sales, marketing, media relations and merchandising while also distinguishing themselves in their community, on and off the ice.

The other finalists were the Bakersfield Condors, Cincinnati Cyclones, Evansville IceMen and Toledo Walleye.

The Reign led the ECHL in attendance for the fourth time in six seasons, and with an all-time club record of 8,158 fans per game, became the first ECHL team in 14 seasons to reach an average of 8,000 per game. Ontario also set a club record in ticket revenue while also exceeding its sponsorship sales goal. The Reign generated in excess of $500,000 for the local economy while also selling over 900 new season tickets for the 2013-14 season. On the ice, Ontario won the Pacific Division title for the third consecutive season and for the fourth time in six seasons.

ECHL Award of Excellence Winners

2014 Ontario Reign
2013 Orlando Solar Bears
2012 Toledo Walleye
2011 Bakersfield Condors
2010 Toledo Walleye
2009 Stockton Thunder
2008 Gwinnett Gladiators
2007 Stockton Thunder
2006 Alaska Aces
2005 Pensacola Ice Pilots
2004 Johnstown Chiefs
  Florida Everblades