Sivak is AMI Graphics ECHL Plus Performer of the Year


The ECHL on Monday announced that Peter Sivak of the Alaska Aces is the recipient of the AMI Graphics Plus Performer of the Year award after finishing the season with a plus-minus rating of +49. The +49 is tied for the third-best in a season in ECHL history with Hampton Roads’ Steve Poapst in 1992-93 and Knoxville’s Kim Maier in 1995-96.


Mark Nemec of Colorado and Nick Mazzolini of Alaska finished tied for second with a plus-minus rating of +37 followed by Greenville’s Andrew Rowe and Cincinnati’s Taylor Aronson, who both finished at +28.


Sivak, who last week was named to the All-ECHL First Team and received the ECHL Sportsmanship Award, finished second in the league with 83 points (31g-52a). He was even or better in 53 of his 67 games this season and was the ECHL Plus Performer of the Month for January after leading the league with a +15 during the month.

ECHL Plus-Minus Rating Leaders 


2014 Peter Sivak Alaska Aces +49
2013 Matt Case Idaho Steelheads +32
2012 Mathieu Aubin Cincinnati Cyclones
2011 Trent Daavettila Kalamazoo Wings +28
  Brendan Connolly Greenville Road Warriors +28
2010 Mark Derlago Idaho Steelheads +34
2009 Travis Morin South Carolina Stingrays +37
2008 Chad Starling Cincinnati Cyclones +48
2007 Matt Shasby Alaska Aces +43
2006 Peter Metcalf Alaska Aces +44
2005 Aaron Phillips Pensacola Ice Pilots +36
2004 Tim Smith Columbia Inferno +40
2003 Mike Glumac Pee Dee Pride +37
  Dennis Vial Columbia Inferno +37
2002 Konstantin Kalmikov Louisiana IceGators +43
2001 Jay Murphy Louisiana IceGators +32
2000 Andy MacIntyre Florida Everblades +46
1999 Jan Vodrazka Pee Dee Pride
1998 Stan Melanson
Louisiana Ice Gators
1997 Dominic Maltais
Hampton Roads Admirals
1996 Kim Maier
Knoxville Cherokees
1995 Jamie Steer
Dayton Bombers
1994 Sebastien Laplante
Greensboro Monarchs
1993 Victor Gervais
Hampton Roads Admirals
1992 Brad McCaughey
Toledo Storm