Alaska’s Desjardin, Mississippi’s Martin Named As
Ticket Executive of the Year Award Recipients

ATLANTA – The ECHL announced that Brendan Desjardin of the Alaska Aces and Jesse Martin of the Mississippi Sea Wolves are the recipients of the 2003-04 ECHL Ticket Executive of the Year Award.

Desjardin and Martin received their awards at the ECHL Marketing and Communications Meetings. The winner is chosen in a vote of league general managers and ticketing managers.

In his third season, Martin is the Vice President of Sales and Marketing and oversees the day-to-day operation of the Mississippi ticket department. Mississippi increased its attendance more than seven percent in 2003-04 and ranked 19th in the league with 3,329 per game.

In his third season, Desjardin is the Director of Ticket Sales overseeing the day-to-day operation of the Alaska ticket department. The Aces increased their number of season ticket holders by more than 106 percent from while raising their average attendance to 4,340, an increase of more than 42 percent. In their first season in the ECHL, the Aces had four regular season sellouts and sold out two of their three postseason games. Alaska ranked second in postseason attendance with 5,768 per game and 14th in regular season attendance.

ECHL Ticket Executive of the Year Award Winners

Eric Desjardin, Alaska Aces
Jesse Martin, Mississippi Sea Wolves

Jeff Bach, Trenton Titans
Tim McGee, Reading Royals