Allen receives Website Award of Excellence

The ECHL announced that the Allen Americans ( are the 2017-18 recipient of the Website Award of Excellence.


The other finalists were the Indy Fuel (, Manchester Monarchs (, Norfolk Admirals (, Orlando Solar Bears ( and Toledo Walleye (


The websites were reviewed by the staff of HockeyTech and were judged on criteria including design, mobile readiness organization, site flow, update frequency and performance.


The voting panel stated that the Americans site makes excellent use of space, and has a pleasant design and user interface. The site looks and feels more like an app than an actual website, and they were impressed by the layout and look.  


This is the second time in the last four seasons that the Americans have received the Website Award of Excellence. The Americans website is designed and hosted by Atomic Design, based in Plano, Texas, and is managed by Vice President of Media Relations and Broadcasting Tommy Daniels.


ECHL Website Award Winners

2017-18           Allen Americans

2016-17           Atlanta Gladiators

2015-16           Greenville Swamp Rabbits

2014-15           Allen Americans

2013-14           Fort Wayne Komets

2012-13           Las Vegas Wranglers

2011-12           Idaho Steelheads

2010-11           Idaho Steelheads

2009-10           Ontario Reign

2008-09           Alaska Aces

2007-08           Bakersfield Condors and Gwinnett Gladiators

2006-07           Wheeling Nailers and Idaho Steelheads

2005-06           Phoenix RoadRunners

2004-05           Bakersfield Condors