Bakersfield’s Rivera named ECHL Ticket Executive of the Year

Jose Rivera of the Bakersfield Condors is the 2013-14 recipient of the ECHL Ticket Executive of the Year award.

The award is presented to an individual who has experienced success with the ticket sales process. The winner is selected by a vote of league general managers and ticketing managers.

The other finalists were Matt Kiel of the Evansville IceMen, Ben Cottier of the Idaho Steelheads, Andrew Sarcona of the Ontario Reign and Adam Haman of the Toledo Walleye.

Rivera, who has been a part of the Condors’ sales staff for 15 seasons, reached 103 percent of his season-ticket revenue goal in 2013-14 and played an integral role in helping the sales staff reach a new team record in group ticket sales. He also was the project lead on the team’s new ticket portal which allows fans to purchase group and season tickets online.

ECHL Ticket Executive of the Year

2014Jose Rivera
Bakersfield Condors
2013Matt Kiel
Evansville IceMen
2012Brad Urbani
Bakersfield Condors
 Will Goldman
Utah Grizzlies
2011Dave PiecuchStockton Thunder
2010Josh BurdineCincinnati Cyclones
2009Tara SipmaGwinnett Gladiators
2008Thom EmersonMississippi Sea Wolves
 Dave PiecuchStockton Thunder
2007Greg LoweBakersfield Condors
 Tim StatezniBakersfield Condors
2006Kelly ClutterWheeling Nailers
 Danielle LuceroLas Vegas Wranglers
2005Rob PattonGwinnett Gladiators
2004Brendan DesjardinAlaska Aces
 Jesse MartinMississippi Sea Wolves
2003Jeff BachTrenton Titans
 Tim McGeeReading Royals