Checkers Induct Inaugural Hall Of Fame Class Friday

CHARLOTTE, N.C. – The Charlotte Checkers announced that they will induct the inaugural class into the Charlotte Hockey Hall of Fame presented by American Airlines on Friday.

The inaugural class is Patrick J. Kelly, Felix Sabates, Carl Scheer, Jim McNulty, Kurt Seher and Darryl Noren.

The Checkers are the ECHL affiliate of the New York Rangers of the National Hockey League and the Hartford Wolf Pack of the American Hockey League.

Team Press Release