Chiefs Receive 10 Players From Springfield

SPRINGFIELD, Mass. – The Springfield Falcons of the American Hockey League announced that they have reassigned 10 players to the Johnstown Chiefs.

The Chiefs are the ECHL affiliate of the Falcons and the Stanley Cup Champion Tampa Bay Lightning.

The players reassigned to Johnstown are defensemen Jeremy Downs, Doug Andress, Tyler Kindle, Thierry Douville and Brett Peterson, centers Steve Cygan and Jean Desrochers, forward Paul Caponigri, left wing Jason Spence and goaltender David Currie.

Johnstown is scheduled to open its training camp on October 9, taking the ice at 4:30 p.m.