Chiefs Receive 14 Players From Springfield

JOHNSTOWN, Pa. – The Johnstown Chiefs announced that rookie forwards Maxime Boisclair, David Desharnais, Ryan Gibbons, Gus Katsuras, Stanislav Lascek and Radek Smolenak and rookie defenseman P.J. Atherton have all been assigned to the team by Springfield of the American Hockey League. The Falcons also assigned forwards Jean Desrochers, Brandon Elliott and Randy Rowe, defensemen John Adams and Doug Andress and goaltenders Morgan Cey and Gerald Coleman to the Chiefs.

Johnstown is the ECHL affiliate of Springfield of the AHL and the Tampa Bay Lightning of the National Hockey League.

In 2005-06 with Johnstown, Rowe was second on the team with 28 goals and had 43 points in 45 regular season games and four points (2g-2a) in five games in the Kelly Cup Playoffs. He also played in the AHL with Springfield where he had two penalty minutes in three games.

Team Press Releases