Colorado receives 2016-17 ECHL Marketing Award of Excellence

The ECHL announced on Friday that the Colorado Eagles are the 2016-17 recipient of the ECHL Award of Excellence for Marketing.


The award recognizes the ECHL team that executes a well-rounded marketing, sponsorship and advertising campaign with consideration given to sponsorship sales, advertising, marketing campaign and promotions.


The other finalists were the Florida Everblades, Kansas City Mavericks, South Carolina Stingrays and Toledo Walleye.


This is the second time in the last three years that the Eagles have received the Marketing Award of Excellence. Colorado continues to remain among the top teams in the League in sponsorship revenue through growing a large base of multi-year partnerships and integrating social media into sponsorship categories. The team developed several unique promotions this past season to create team awareness, drive ticket sales and promote corporate partners. They also utilized a variety of marketing channels to promote ticket sales, promotions and community involvement including grassroots, social media, retargeting and a branded marketing campaign titled “Live for Gameday” which was used to illustrate to players, fans and staff that there is no better day than an Eagles game day.


ECHL Marketing Award Of Excellence
2016-17      Colorado Eagles
2015-16      Cincinnati Cyclones
2014-15      Colorado Eagles
2013-14      Bakersfield Condors
2012-13      Toledo Walleye
2011-12      Gwinnett Gladiators
2010-11      Cincinnati Cyclones
2009-10      Bakersfield Condors
2008-09      Alaska Aces
2007-08      Charlotte Checkers and Bakersfield Condors
2006-07      Charlotte Checkers and Alaska Aces
2005-06      San Diego Gulls
2004-05      George Sandoval, Alaska Aces
2003-04      Eric Trapp and John Cunningham, Idaho Steelheads
2002-03      Bart Rogers and Mike Nelson, Peoria Rivermen
2001-02      Mark Miller, Florida Everblades
2000-01      Rich Lisk, Trenton Titans
1999-00      Bart Rogers, Peoria Rivermen
1998-99      Pat Pylypuik, Toledo Storm
1997-98      Neil Hoyt, Pensacola Ice Pilots
1996-97      Belinda Wiggins, Richmond Renegades