Dayton, Mississippi, Phoenix Players
Declared Unrestricted Free Agents

PRINCETON, N.J. – The ECHL announced that, as outlined in the Collective Bargaining Agreement with the Professional Hockey Players’ Association that Dayton, Mississippi and Phoenix players are deemed unrestricted free agents, effective immediately.

Dayton, Mississippi and Phoenix informed the ECHL that they will not be competing in 2009-10 and must inform the League of their future plans at the Annual Board of Governors Meeting in June.