ECHL announces winner in Season-Ticket Holder Survey Contest

The ECHL announced on Thursday that Maureen Brown, a season-ticket holder for the Elmira Jackals, has been selected as the winner of the 2014-15 ECHL Season-Ticket Member Survey contest.

The survey measured satisfaction with the season-ticket holder experience, along with several other factors such as usage patterns and demographic information in order to continue to improve the ECHL fan experience.

In all, over 2,800 season-ticket holders participated in the survey throughout the League. Ms. Brown was randomly selected as the winner and will receive an authentic Jackals’ jersey, autographed by the team. Upon being selected as the winner of the contest, Ms. Brown said, “First, I was in shock and then, thrilled at the news. It will be a pleasure to wear it with pride!”

The 2014-15 season was the second consecutive year in which the League-wide survey has been conducted with an official ECHL jersey winner being selected from those who participated. Last season, Evansville IceMen season-ticket holder Walter Dunbar was selected as the winner.

The ECHL would like to thank all of its participants and season-ticket members League-wide and looks forward to hosting them in the 2015-16 season.

About the ECHL

Began in 1988-89 with five teams in four states, the ECHL has grown into a coast-to-coast league with 28 teams in 20 states and one Canadian province for its 27th season in 2014-15. There have been 568 players who have gone on to play in the National Hockey League after starting their careers in the ECHL, including 27 who made their NHL debuts in the 2014-15 season. The ECHL has affiliations with 29 of the 30 NHL teams in 2014-15, marking the 18th consecutive season that the league had affiliations with at least 20 teams in the NHL. Further information on the ECHL is available on its website at as well as on Facebook and Twitter.