ECHL Postseason Award Schedule

The ECHL on Tuesday announced that postseason awards will be released on the following dates:

Wednesday, April 6
All-Rookie Team

Thursday, April 7
All-ECHL First-Team and Second-Team

Friday, April 8
Sportsmanship Award
Community Service Award

Monday, April 11
CCM Leading Scorer
AMI Graphics Plus Performer of the Year
CCM Rookie of the Year – John A. Daley Memorial Trophy

Tuesday, April 12
Coach of the Year – John Brophy Award

Wednesday, April 13
CCM Defenseman of the Year

Thursday, April 14
Warrior Hockey Goaltender of the Year

Friday, April 15
CCM Most Valuable Player

About the ECHL

Began in 1988-89 with five teams in four states, the ECHL has grown into a coast-to-coast league with 28 teams in 21 states and one Canadian province for its 28th season in 2015-16. There have been 595 players who have gone on to play in the National Hockey League after starting their careers in the ECHL, including 26 who have made their NHL debuts in the 2015-16 season. The ECHL has affiliations with 25 of the 30 NHL teams in 2015-16, marking the 19th consecutive season that the league had affiliations with at least 20 teams in the NHL. Further information on the ECHL is available on its website at as well as on Facebook and Twitter.