ECHL Today – Oct. 16

Brampton Beast at Manchester Monarchs                                   7 p.m. ET
• Brampton’s Mathew Maione was tied for third among defensemen last season with 13 goals.
• Manchester’s Matt White had 60 points (28g-32a) in 68 games with Ontario last season.
• Beast head coach Colin Chaulk makes his head coaching debut tonight.
• Monarchs head coach Richard Seeley played five seasons with Manchester in the AHL.

Adirondack Thunder at Elmira Jackals                                        7:05 p.m. ET
• Adirondack’s Greg Wolfe was fifth among rookies last season with 60 points (22g-38a).
Mike Seidel led Elmira last season with 23 goals and 42 points.
• Thunder head coach Cail MacLean was 78-48-18 in two seasons as South Carolina coach from 2009-11.
• Jackals were tied for second in the league last season with three shorthanded goals against.

Fort Wayne Komets at Kalamazoo Wings                                    7:30 p.m. ET
• Fort Wayne’s Shawn Szydlowski was tied for fourth in the league last season with 38 goals.
• Kalamazoo’s Joel Martin ranks 12th in ECHL history with 122 career wins.
• Komets’ head coach Gary Graham is 84-42-18 in two seasons with the team.
• K-Wings have advanced to Kelly Cup Playoffs five times in six ECHL seasons.

Wheeling Nailers at Norfolk Admirals                                         7:30 p.m. ET
• Wheeling head coach Clark Donatelli is 133-109-29 in four seasons with the team.
• Norfolk’s Steven Whitney had 16 points (8g-8a) in 23 games with Florida in 2014-15.
• Nailers have finished .500 or better in each of the last seven seasons.
• Admirals head coach Eric Veilleux makes his professional head coaching debut tonight.

Atlanta Gladiators at Florida Everblades                                    7:30 p.m. ET
• Atlanta’s Derek Nesbitt has 240 points (86g-154a) in 211 career ECHL games.
• Florida head coach Greg Poss is 201-121-38 in five seasons with the club.
• Gladiators head coach Andy Brandt enters first full season after coaching final 55 games last season.
• Everblades have advanced to postseason in 16 of their 17 ECHL seasons.

Toledo Walleye at Indy Fuel                                                     7:35 p.m. ET
• Toledo head coach Derek Lalonde won John Brophy Award as 2014-15 ECHL Coach of the Year.
Garett Bembridge led Indy last season with 25 goals and 52 points.
• Walleye set team records with 50 wins and 107 points last season.
• Fuel went 25-9-5 in their final 39 games in 2014-15.

Wichita Thunder at Tulsa Oilers                                                7:05 p.m. CT
Danick Gauthier led Wichita in 2014-15 with 30 goals and 70 points.
• Tulsa head coach Jason Christie is nine wins shy of setting ECHL record for most career coaching wins.
• Thunder head coach Kevin McClelland is in his 11th season as professional head coach.
• Oilers went 12-2-0 against Wichita last season.

Quad City Mallards at Allen Americans                                    7:05 p.m. CT
• Quad City’s Darren McMillan enters his sixth season as team captain.
• Allen’s Chad Costello led ECHL in 2014-15 with 125 points (41g-84a).
• Mallards went 20-12-4 on the road in 2014-15.
• Americans head coach Steve Martinson is 248-129-55 in six ECHL seasons.

Utah Grizzlies at Colorado Eagles                                        7:05 p.m. MT
• Utah’s Alex Krushelnyski was sixth among rookies last season with 57 points (17g-40a).
• Colorado’s Trent Daavettila is ECHL’s leading scorer since 2009-10 season with 473 points (146g-327a).
• Grizzlies have advanced to the Kelly Cup Playoffs in each of the last eight seasons.
• Eagles’ head coach Chris Stewart is 146-108-33 in four ECHL seasons.

Rapid City Rush at Idaho Steelheads                                   7:10 p.m. MT
• Rapid City’s Cody Ferriero was tied for 12th among rookies last season with 45 points (20g-25a) in 39 games.
• Idaho head coach Neil Graham makes his head coaching debut tonight.
• Rush were 21-12-3 on the road in 2014-15.
• Steelheads have reached the Kelly Cup Playoffs in 12 straight seasons, the longest active streak in the ECHL.

Missouri Mavericks at Alaska Aces                                     7:15 p.m. AKT
• Missouri’s Tyler Barnes was ECHL Rookie of the Year last season with Toledo.
• Alaska’s Patrick Wellar has captured Kelly Cup three times (2006-Alaska, 2009-South Carolina, 2013-Reading).
• Mavericks’ Parker Milner was second in the league last season with a 2.28 goals-against average.
• Aces head coach Rob Murray is 172-82-33 in four seasons with the club.