ECHL announces winner in 2016-17 Season-Ticket Holder Survey Contest

The ECHL announced on Friday that Wesley Steele, a season-ticket holder for the Rapid City Rush, has been selected as the winner of the 2016-17 ECHL Season-Ticket Holder Survey contest.


The survey measured satisfaction with the season-ticket holder experience, along with several other factors such as usage patterns and demographic information in order to continue to improve the ECHL fan experience.


Season-ticket holders throughout the League participated in the survey, and Mr. Steele was randomly selected as the winner, receiving an authentic Rapid City Rush jersey, autographed by the team. Upon being selected as the winner of the contest, Mr. Steele said, “I almost deleted the email thinking what, another survey? But I thought I’d see what it’s about. So, I was surprised to read that I won, and glad the surveys do get read.”


The 2016-17 season was the fourth consecutive year in which the League-wide survey has been conducted with an official ECHL jersey winner being selected from those who participated. Last season, Adirondack Thunder season-ticket holder Christine Kulls  was selected as the winner. The winner in 2014-15 was Elmira Jackals season-ticket holder Maureen Brown while the winner in 2013-14 Evansville IceMen season-ticket holder Walter Dunbar.


The ECHL would like to thank all of its participants and season-ticket members League-wide and looks forward to hosting them in the 2017-18 season.