Kelly named ECHL Ticket Executive of the Year

The ECHL announced on Thursday that Mike Kelly of the Florida Everblades is the 2015-16 recipient of the ECHL Ticket Executive of the Year award.

The award is presented to an individual who has experienced success with the ticket sales process. The winner is selected by a vote of league general managers and ticketing managers.

The other finalists were Ben Cottier of the Idaho Steelheads, Nate Downer of the Manchester Monarchs, Carli Faust of the Florida Everblades and Chris Thoburn of the Wheeling Nailers.

The 2015-16 season was Kelly’s first with the Everblades. He joined the team after spending eight years in the American Hockey League with the Syracuse Crunch and Springfield Falcons, where he served in Sales and Broadcasting roles.

A dual citizen of Canada and the United States, Kelly has previous ECHL experience with the South Carolina Stingrays and Mississippi Sea Wolves highlighted by broadcasting two All-Star Games and receiving the 2003-04 Media Relations Director of the Year award.

ECHL Ticket Executive of the Year

2015-16 Mike Kelly, Florida Everblades
2014-15 Brian Perkins, Toledo Walleye
2013-14 Jose Rivera, Bakersfield Condors
2012-13 Matt Kiel, Evansville IceMen
2011-12 Brad Urbani, Bakersfield Condors
Will Goldman, Utah Grizzlies
2010-11 Dave Piecuch, Stockton Thunder
2009-10 Josh Burdine, Cincinnati Cyclones
2008-09 Tara Sipma, Gwinnett Gladiators
2007-08 Thom Emerson, Mississippi Sea Wolves
Dave Piecuch, Stockton Thunder
2006-07 Greg Lowe and Tim Statezni, Bakersfield Condors
2005-06 Kelly Clutter, Wheeling Nailers
Danielle Lucero, Las Vegas Wranglers
2004-05 Rob Patton, Gwinnett Gladiators
2003-04 Brendan Desjardin, Alaska Aces
Jesse Martin, Mississippi Sea Wolves
2002-03 Jeff Bach, Trenton Titans
Tim McGee, Reading Royals