Dvorak named CCM Hockey/ECHL Equipment Manager of the Year

The ECHL announced on Monday that Andrew Dvorak of the Missouri Mavericks is the 2016-17 recipient of the ECHL Equipment Manager of the Year Award, presented by CCM Hockey.

The winner is determined in a vote of the league’s equipment managers and athletic trainers. CCM Hockey recognizes the efforts and accomplishments of ECHL equipment managers and will award Dvorak a CCM gift card in honor of his achievement.

The 2016-17 season was Dvorak’s eighth with the Mavericks. His duties as head equipment manager include ordering equipment, maintaining equipment, sharpening skates, and keeping the locker room in order. Before joining the Mavericks, he spent the previous six years in Richmond, Va., working three seasons with the United Hockey League’s Richmond Riverdogs and three seasons for the Southern Professional Hockey League’s Richmond Renegades, as well as one season each with Jacksonville of the Atlantic Coast Hokey League and Miami of the WHA2. This past season, he worked his 1,000th career game as an equipment manager.

ECHL Equipment Manager of the Year2016-17     Andrew Dvorak, Missouri Mavericks2015-16     Drew Kitts, Quad City Mallards2014-15     Dakota King, Gwinnett Gladiators2013-14     Billy Higgins, Wheeling Nailers2012-13     Adam Dexter, Orlando Solar Bears2011-12     Ryan Martin, Greenville Road Warriors2010-11     Mike Burkhead, Alaska Aces2009-10     Ben Laing, Stockton Thunder2008-09     Pat Noecker, Reading Royals2007-08     Pat Noecker, Reading Royals2005-06     Chris Burke, Fresno Falcons2004-05     John Jennings, Florida Everblades                         Russ Holden, Reading Royals2003-04     John Krouse, Pensacola Ice Pilots2002-03     Tom Severance, Charlotte Checkers