Skip to content
Powered By

Orlando's Brodzinski is AMI Graphics/ECHL Plus Performer of the Month

Orlando Solar Bears’ defenseman Michael Brodzinski is the AMI Graphics ECHL Plus Performer of the Month for October after leading the league with a plus-minus rating of +10.


Brodzinski posted an even or better rating in six of his seven games during the month, and was a +3 in each of the final three games in October - Oct. 20 at Atlanta, Oct. 26 vs. Florida and Oct. 27 at Florida.


The 23-year-old is tied for first among ECHL defensemen with three goals and is tied for ninth among blueliners with five points through seven games.


Under a National Hockey League contract with the San Jose Sharks, Brodzinski has notched 15 points (6g-9a) in 89 career ECHL games with Orlando and Allen while adding 10 points (2g-8a) in 60 career American Hockey League games with San Jose.


Prior to turning pro, Brodzinski posted 48 points (18g-30a) in 99 career games at the University of Minnesota while also recording 34 points (17g-18a) in 64 games with Muskegon of the United States Hockey League,.


In recognition of his accomplishment, AMI Graphics will present Michael Brodzinski with a personalized Plus Performer of the Month Banner during an on-ice ceremony at an upcoming Solar Bears’ home game.


Runners Up: James Henry and Conor Riley, Adirondack (+9).


Top Plus Performer(s) for Each Club: Allen - Spencer Asuchak and Joel Chouinard (+2); Atlanta - Zach Malatesta (+2); Brampton - Macoy Erkamps and Brandon MacLean (+2); Cincinnati - Arvin Atwal and Judd Peterson (+4); Florida - John McCarron and Tommy Thompson (+4); Fort Wayne - Ryan Lowney (+2); Greenville - Jake Bolton, Trevor Owens and Jordan Sims (+2); Idaho - Brad McClure (+7); Indy - Connor Moynihan and Mathew Thompson (+4); Jacksonville - Alexis D’Aoust (+7); Kalamazoo - Ben Betker, Jagger Dirk, Reid Gardiner and Justin Taylor (+3); Kansas City - Rocco Carzo, Jordan Ernst and Jared VanWormer (+5); Maine - John Furgele and Derek Pratt (+2), Manchester - Stepan Falkovsky and David Komomatis (+4); Newfoundland - Brady Ferguson (+5); Norfolk - Zane Schartz, Jalen Smereck and Jake Wood (+3); Rapid City - Mason McCarty (+4); Reading - Dan Milan (+5); Toledo - Brenden Kotyk, Dylan Sadowy and Mackenze Stewart (+3); Tulsa - Scott Moldenhauer (+7); Utah - Cole Ully (+6); Wheeling - Alex Rauter and Aaron Titcomb (+1); Wichita - Greg Chase and Dyson Stevenson (+3) and Worcester - Connor Doherty, David Quenneville and Dylan Willick (+3).