Kelly Cup title on the line in Game 7

For just the fifth time in ECHL history, the League title will be decided in a Game 7 when the Florida Everblades host the Colorado Eagles on Saturday at Germain Arena. The 44th Game 7 in ECHL postseason history, and the 20th over the last four playoff seasons, faces off at 7 p.m. ET and you can catch all of the action LIVE on ECHL.TV.

Colorado forced the deciding game with a 4-2 win at the Budweiser Events Center on Wednesday. The previous Riley/Kelly Cup Finals to be decided in seven games were 1989 (Carolina won at Johnstown), 1999 (Mississippi defeated Richmond in double overtime), 2009 (South Carolina won at Alaska) and 2015 (Allen defeated South Carolina).

The Everblades will be playing in their fourth Game 7 in club history, and third on home ice. Florida fell to Dayton in the 2007 American Conference Finals and at Reading in the 2013 Eastern Conference Semifinals before defeating Orlando in the 2017 South Division Semifinals.

The Eagles are playing in their second Game 7 in the 2018 Kelly Cup Playoffs and their third in team history. Colorado defeated Fort Wayne 4-3 in overtime in the Western Conference Finals to advance to the Kelly Cup Finals. The Eagles fell at Ontario in Game 7 of the 2015 Pacific Division Semifinals.

Saturday's game is the 44th Game 7 all-time in ECHL postseason history. The home team is 31-12 all-time in ECHL Game 7s  and has won 18 of the last 23 Game 7s. Ten Game 7s have gone beyond regulation, with four being decided in two overtimes and one in three overtimes. The home team has won eight of the 10 games decided in overtime.

Game 7s in ECHL History

May 25, 2018Fort Wayne 3 at COLORADO 4 (OT)CF
April 25, 2018Allen 1 at IDAHO 4DSF
May 24, 2017SOUTH CAROLINA 4 at Manchester 3CF
April 26, 2017Orlando 4 at FLORIDA 7DSF
April 25, 2017Kalamazoo 1 at TOLEDO 3DSF
May 24, 2016WHEELING 5 at South Carolina 2CF
May 11, 2016Adirondack 2 at SOUTH CAROLINA 3 (2 OT)CSF
May 11, 2016Reading 3 at WHEELING 4 (OT)CSF
April 27, 2016Idaho 2 at ALLEN 3 (OT)CQF
April 27, 2016Cincinnati 0 at FORT WAYNE 2CQF
April 26, 2016READING 4 at Toledo 1CQF
June 14, 2015South Carolina 1 at ALLEN 6KCF
May 27, 2015SOUTH CAROLINA 1 at Toledo 0 (3 OT)CF
May 27, 2015Ontario 1 at ALLEN 3CF
May 13, 2015Fort Wayne 2 at TOLEDO 5DF
April 29, 2015Quad City 1 at RAPID CITY 2DSF
April 29, 2015Wheeling 1 at TOLEDO 2 (OT)DSF
April 29, 2015Reading 2 at SOUTH CAROLINA 3DSF
April 28, 2015Colorado 2 at ONTARIO 4DSF
May 1, 2013Florida 1 at READING 4CSF
April 14, 2013Las Vegas 4 at STOCKTON 6CQF
April 27, 2011WHEELING 4 at Greenville 3 (OT)CSF
May 12, 2010Reading 0 at CINCINNATI 1CF
April 28, 2010CINCINNATI 2 at Charlotte 1CSF
June 5, 2009SOUTH CAROLINA 4 at Alaska 2KCF
May 6, 2009Stockton 1 at LAS VEGAS 5DF
April 22, 2009STOCKTON 5 at Ontario 4DSF
April 22, 2009Bakersfield 1 at LAS VEGAS 5DSF
April 21, 2009ELMIRA 5 at Trenton 3DSF
April 20, 2009Wheeling 1 at CINCINNATI 2 (2 OT)DSF
May 5, 2008Reading 1 at CINCINNATI 6DF
May 18, 2007DAYTON 3 at Florida 1CF
May 3, 2007Cincinnati 3 at DAYTON 5DF
May 22, 2006Fresno 2 at ALASKA 3 (2 OT)CF
May 6, 2006Bakersfield 2 at FRESNO 4DF
April 22, 2006Long Beach 3 at BAKERSFIELD 4DSF
April 19, 2006Idaho 2 at LAS VEGAS 6DSF
May 16, 2005TRENTON 2 at Alaska 0CF
May 3, 2003Cincinnati 2 at ATLANTIC CITY 3CF
May 13, 2001Peoria 3 at TRENTON 4CF
May 30, 1999Richmond 3 at MISSISSIPPI 4 (2 OT)KCF
March 31, 1992Roanoke Valley 2 at GREENSBORO 61st
April 12, 1989CAROLINA 7 at Johnstown 4RCF