Skip to content

Rosters set for 2019 CCM/ECHL All-Star Classic

The ECHL on Monday announced the rosters for the 2019 CCM/ECHL All-Star Classic presented by ProMedica, to be hosted by the Toledo Walleye on Monday, Jan. 21 at 7 p.m. ET at the Huntington Center. The game will air LIVE exclusively on NHL Network.


For the second consecutive year, the CCM/ECHL All-Star Classic will feature a 3-on-3 tournament with four teams competing for the top spot. New in 2019, the host team will make up two of the four teams and face-off against the other two teams made up of All-Star players from the Eastern and Western Conference. These four teams will compete in a 3-on-3 tournament with rally scoring in order to crown a winner. The 2019 CCM/ECHL All-Star Skills Competition will take place in between rounds of the tournament, highlighting the talents of the ECHL Players, and showcasing the future of hockey as they develop in the League.


There have been 67 players from the ECHL All-Star Game have gone on to play in the National Hockey League, including 51 since 2002 when the lineups began having players who coaches felt were prospects to move up to a higher level.


The rosters for the Eastern Conference and Western Conference All-Stars were determined in a vote of coaches, team captains, media relations directors, broadcasters and members of the media.


Eastern Conference All-Stars

G – Mitch Gillam, Worcester Railers

D – Dajon Mingo, Jacksonville Icemen

D – Sean Day, Maine Mariners

D – David Kolomatis, Manchester Monarchs

F – Mike Szmatula, Adirondack Thunder

F – David Pacan, Brampton Beast

F – Joe Cox, Florida Everblades

F – Johno May, Greenville Swamp Rabbits

F – Giorgio Estephan, Newfoundland Growlers

F – Jonathan Charbonneau, South Carolina Stingrays



F – Brett McKenzie, Atlanta Gladiators

D – Jalen Smereck, Norfolk Admirals

F – Brent Pedersen, Orlando Solar Bears

F – Steven Swavely, Reading Royals


Western Conference All-Stars

G – Tomas Sholl, Idaho Steelheads

D – Alex Breton, Allen Americans

D – Neil Manning, Indy Fuel

D – Kevin Spinozzi, Wheeling Nailers

F – Vasili Glotov, Cincinnati Cyclones

F – Justin Hodgman, Fort Wayne Komets

F – Justin Taylor, Kalamazoo Wings

F – Jared VanWormer, Kansas City Mavericks

F – Andrew Radjenovic, Rapid City Rush

F – Steven Iacobellis, Wichita Thunder



G – Evan Fitzpatrick, Tulsa Oilers

F – Caleb Herbert, Utah Grizzlies


The 12th class of the ECHL Hall of Fame will be officially inducted at a luncheon, presented by BFL CANADA and Sutton Special Risk, on Sunday, January 20 at 1 p.m. at the SeaGate Center, in conjunction with the Toledo Hockey Hall of Fame, presented by Cooper Tire.


Anchored by the CCM/ECHL All-Star Classic presented by ProMedica, there will be multiple activities that showcase the Toledo community including the All-Star Fanfest in Hensville Park and All-Star Winter Brewfest at Fifth Third Field. The Hall of Fame luncheon will be followed by a regular-season matchup between the Walleye and the Fort Wayne Komets at the Huntington Center. 


CCM/ECHL All-Star packages and individual tickets can be purchased by calling (419) 725-9255 or by visiting


About the ECHL

Began in 1988-89 with five teams in four states, the ECHL has grown into a coast-to-coast league with 27 teams in 20 states and two Canadian provinces for its 31st season in 2018-19. There have been 651 players who have gone on to play in the National Hockey League after playing in the ECHL, including 10 who have made their NHL debuts in the 2018-19 season. The ECHL has affiliations with 25 of the 31 NHL teams in 2018-19, marking the 22nd consecutive season that the league has affiliations with at least 20 teams in the NHL. Further information on the ECHL is available on its website at as well as on Twitter and Facebook.