Skip to content

ECHL announces winner in 2019-20 Season-Ticket Holder Survey Contest

ECHL logo

The ECHL announced on Thursday that Tyler Wepler, a season-ticket holder for the Toledo Walleye, has been selected as the winner of the 2019-20 ECHL Season-Ticket Holder Survey contest.

The survey measured satisfaction with the season-ticket holder experience, along with several other factors such as usage patterns and demographic information in order to continue to improve the ECHL fan experience.

Season-ticket holders throughout the League participated in the survey, and Mr. Wepler was randomly selected as the winner, receiving an authentic Toledo Walleye jersey, autographed by the team.

“When I heard I won I was very surprised,” Wepler said. “I pretty much never win anything but my love for hockey didn't let me down this time.  I’m very happy to be an ECHL fan today!”

The 2019-20 season was the seventh consecutive year in which the League-wide survey has been conducted with an official ECHL jersey winner being selected from those who participated. Last season, Wichita Thunder season-ticket holder Sher Stever was selected as the winner. The winner in 2017-18 was Florida Everblades’ season-ticket holder Karen Clark; the 2016-17 winner was Rapid City Rush season-ticket holder Wesley Steele; the 2015-16 winner was Adirondack Thunder season-ticket holder Christine Kulls; the 2014-15 winner was Elmira Jackals’ season-ticket holder Maureen Brown while the winner in 2013-14 Evansville IceMen season-ticket holder Walter Dunbar.

The ECHL would like to thank all of its participants and season-ticket members League-wide and looks forward to hosting them in the 2020-21 season.

See also: