Skip to content

ECHL announces remainder of 2020-21 schedule


The ECHL announced on Wednesday the schedule for games running from April 5-June 5, 2021.

View the complete April 5-June 5 schedule (PDF download)

The 2021 Kelly Cup Playoffs will begin on Monday, June 7, with the top four teams in both the Eastern and Western Conference, based on points percentage, earning postseason berths.

About the ECHL

Began in 1988-89 with five teams in four states, the ECHL has grown into a coast-to-coast league with 26 teams in 19 states and two Canadian provinces for its 33rd season in 2020-21. There have been 686 players who have gone on to play in the National Hockey League after starting their careers in the ECHL, including eight who have made their NHL debuts in the 2020-21 season. The ECHL has affiliations with 25 of the 31 NHL teams in 2020-21, marking the 24th consecutive season that the league had affiliations with at least 20 teams in the NHL. Further information on the ECHL is available on its website at as well as on Twitter and Facebook.