Cincinnati receives ECHL Marketing Award of Excellence

The ECHL announced that the Cincinnati Cyclones are the 2017-18 recipient of the ECHL Award of Excellence for Marketing.

The award recognizes the ECHL team that executes a well-rounded marketing, sponsorship and advertising campaign with consideration given to sponsorship sales, advertising, marketing campaign and promotions.

The other finalists were the Florida Everblades, Jacksonville Icemen, South Carolina Stingrays, Toledo Walleye and Worcester Railers.

This is the second time in the last three years that the Cyclones have received the Marketing Award of Excellence. Cincinnati saw a 22 percent increase in corporate sales revenue and maintained a diverse marketing plan to appeal to a wide demographic to compliment the team’s expansive promotional schedule. The highlights of the promo schedule included the 25th anniversary of the Mighty Ducks movie which saw the team wear a different jersey in each period to celebrate all three movies, PBS Kids and Paw Patrol matinees and several $5 Craft Draft Nights and $1 Beer Night. All told, the Cyclones had a 17% increase in ticket sales and gross revenue.

ECHL Marketing Award Of Excellence

2017-18           Cincinnati Cyclones

2016-17           Colorado Eagles

2015-16           Cincinnati Cyclones

2014-15           Colorado Eagles

2013-14           Bakersfield Condors

2012-13           Toledo Walleye

2011-12           Gwinnett Gladiators

2010-11           Cincinnati Cyclones

2009-10           Bakersfield Condors

2008-09           Alaska Aces

2007-08           Charlotte Checkers and Bakersfield Condors

2006-07           Charlotte Checkers and Alaska Aces

2005-06           San Diego Gulls

2004-05           George Sandoval, Alaska Aces

2003-04           Eric Trapp and John Cunningham, Idaho Steelheads

2002-03           Bart Rogers and Mike Nelson, Peoria Rivermen

2001-02           Mark Miller, Florida Everblades

2000-01           Rich Lisk, Trenton Titans

1999-00           Bart Rogers, Peoria Rivermen

1998-99           Pat Pylypuik, Toledo Storm

1997-98           Neil Hoyt, Pensacola Ice Pilots

1996-97           Belinda Wiggins, Richmond Renegades