Worcester’s Nawn named ECHL Ticket Executive of the Year

The ECHL announced that Andrew Nawn of the Worcester Railers is the 2017-18 recipient of the ECHL Ticket Executive of the Year award.

The award is presented to an individual who has experienced success with the ticket sales process. The winner is selected by a vote of league general managers and ticketing managers.

The other finalists were Erik Diehl of the Idaho Steelheads, Jason Kane of the Kalamazoo Wings, Kyle Moll of the Toledo Walleye, Rishi Ragbir of the Cincinnati Cyclones and Isaiah Vodenick of the Jacksonville Icemen.

Under Nawn’s guidance, the Railers finished first in the ECHL in pregame skate/exhibition revenue, second in National Anthem/God Bless America Choir and Fan Tunnel revenue, third in intermission performances and ceremonial puck drop groups and fourth in color guard groups. He was responsible for selling over 1,000 tickets to opening night to area youth hockey organizations and the creation of the youth hockey night jamboree.

Nawn joined the Railers after spending 18 months with the Florida Panthers as a group ticket sales executive. With the Panthers, he spearheaded several new ticket initiatives. Nawn previously spent three and a half years with the Worcester Sharks as a youth hockey ticket specialist and a public relations intern.

ECHL Ticket Executive of the Year

2017-18           Andrew Nawn, Worcester Railers

2016-17           Steven Anderson, Idaho Steelheads

2015-16           Mike Kelly, Florida Everblades

2014-15           Brian Perkins, Toledo Walleye

2013-14           Jose Rivera, Bakersfield Condors

2012-13           Matt Kiel, Evansville IceMen

2011-12           Brad Urbani, Bakersfield Condors and Will Goldman, Utah Grizzlies

2010-11           Dave Piecuch, Stockton Thunder

2009-10           Josh Burdine, Cincinnati Cyclones

2008-09           Tara Sipma, Gwinnett Gladiators

2007-08           Thom Emerson, Mississippi Sea Wolves and Dave Piecuch, Stockton Thunder

2006-07           Greg Lowe and Tim Statezni, Bakersfield Condors

2005-06           Kelly Clutter, Wheeling Nailers and Danielle Lucero, Las Vegas Wranglers

2004-05           Rob Patton, Gwinnett Gladiators

2003-04           Brendan Desjardin, Alaska Aces and Jesse Martin, Mississippi Sea Wolves

2002-03           Jeff Bach, Trenton Titans and Tim McGee, Reading Royals