Skip to content

Brabham Cup Champions


Trophy is awarded annually to the regular-season point champion of the ECHL. Named in recognition of Henry Brabham, a founding member of the ECHL who worked tirelessly to establish the fledgling league.


2023Idaho Steelheads119
2022Toledo Walleye102
2021Florida Everblades92
2020Trophy not awarded due to COVID-19 
2019Cincinnati Cyclones110
2018Florida Everblades112
2017Toledo Walleye106
2016Missouri Mavericks109
2015Toledo Walleye107
2014Alaska Aces97
2013Alaska Aces106
2012Alaska Aces97
2011Alaska Aces97
2010Idaho Steelheads103
2009Florida Everblades103
2008Cincinnati Cyclones115
2007Las Vegas Wranglers106
2006Alaska Aces113
2005Pensacola Ice Pilots107
2004San Diego Gulls108
2003Toledo Storm104
2002Louisiana Ice Gators116
2001Trenton Titans104
2000Florida Everblades108
1999Pee Dee Pride106
1998Louisiana Ice Gators96
1997South Carolina Stingrays100
1996Richmond Renegades105
1995Wheeling Thunderbirds97
1994Knoxville Cherokees94
1993Wheeling Thunderbirds88
1992Toledo Storm95
1991Knoxville Cherokees97
1990Winston-Salem Thunderbirds82
1989Erie Panthers77