Skip to content

E.A. "Bud" Gingher Memorial Trophy Winners


Trophy is presented to the club that advances to the Kelly Cup Finals from the Eastern Conference. The trophy is named in recognition of E.A. “Bud” Gingher, who was Chairman of the ECHL Board of Governors from 1992-95. Gingher, who passed away in 2002, co-founded the Dayton Bombers in 1991 and owned the team for seven seasons, serving as President and Governor until selling the team in 1998. Gingher was inducted into the ECHL Hall of Fame in 2010. (NOTE: Prior to 2004, the trophy was presented to the winner of the Northern Conference.)

2023Florida Everblades
2022Florida Everblades
2021South Carolina Stingrays
2020Playoffs were cancelled due to COVID-19 pandemic
2019Newfoundland Growlers
2018Florida Everblades
2017South Carolina Stingrays
2016Wheeling Nailers
2015South Carolina Stingrays
2014Cincinnati Cyclones
2013Reading Royals
2012Florida Everblades
2011Kalamazoo Wings
2010Cincinnati Cyclones
2009South Carolina Stingrays
2008Cicninnati Cyclones
2007Dayton Bombers
2006Gwinnett Gladiators
2005Florida Everblades
2004Florida Everblades
2003Atlantic City Boardwalk Bullies
2002Dayton Bombers
2001Trenton Titans
2000Peoria Rivermen
1999Richmond Renegades
1998Hampton Roads Admirals