Kansas City Mavericks

The Kansas City Mavericks are in their 10th season as a professional hockey franchise serving the greater Kansas City metro. The 2017-18 season will be the team's first as the Kansas City Mavericks and the first as the official ECHL affiliate of the NHL's Calgary Flames and AHL's Stockton Heat.

In the 2015-16 season, the Mavericks made a historic run en route to winning the Brabham Cup after leading the ECHL with 52 regular season wins before losing in the second round to the eventual Kelly Cup champion Allen Americans. The achievement came in the team's second season in the ECHL.

The Mavericks made the historic move to the ECHL on October 7th, 2014, when the Mavericks, along with six other teams of the now-defunct Central Hockey League (CHL), were formally accepted as expansion member teams into the ECHL- the Premier 'AA' hockey league.

The Mavs made the playoffs appearances in six of their first seven seasons, with additional accolades including the 2014 Bud Poile Governor’s Cup with 44 regular season wins.  As part of the ECHL, the Mavericks compete in the Mountain Division and Western Conference of the ECHL for a spot in the Kelly Cup Playoffs.

The Kansas City Mavericks have been awarded numerous community and league awards over the years, including the Harry S. Truman Special Community Service Recognition Award by the City of Independence, and claiming CHL Franchise of the Year in four consecutive seasons. Most recently, the Mavericks won the John J. 'Buck' O'Neil Diamond MVP Award from the Boys and Girls Clubs of Greater Kansas City for the team's charitable efforts with the Dinner on Ice event, which has raised nearly half a million dollars since the inception of the event.

The Mavericks are proud to be Kansas City's only professional hockey team and are dedicated to furthering the values and skill-level of hockey players and fans throughout the metro area.