Herbert named AMI Graphics/ECHL Plus Performer of the Month

Greenville Swamp Rabbits’ forward Caleb Herbert is the AMI Graphics ECHL Plus Performer of the Month for November after leading the league with a plus-minus rating of +12.

Herbert posted an even or better rating in nine of his 13 games during the month, and was a +3 in three games - Nov. 7 at Orlando, Nov. 18 at South Carolina and Nov. 30 vs. Florida. He leads the league with an overall plus-minus rating of +17 in 19 games.

The 26-year-old also tops the ECHL with 31 points while his 13 goals and 18 assists are both tied for first. He has posted at least one point in all but one game this season.

A native of Bloomington, Minn., Herbert has notched 81 points (46g-35a) in 89 career ECHL games with Greenville, Idaho and South Carolina while adding 20 points (10g-10a) in 80 career American Hockey League games with Texas and Hershey.

Prior to turning pro, Herbert posted 89 points (32g-57a) in 112 career games at the University of Minnesota-Duluth.

In recognition of his accomplishment, AMI Graphics will present Herbert with a personalized Plus Performer of the Month Banner during an on-ice ceremony at an upcoming Swamp Rabbits’ home game.

Runners Up: Michael Kirkpatrick, Florida (+9); Ryan Obuchowski, Toledo (+9) and Cody Wydo, Wheeling (+9).

Top Plus Performer(s) for Each Club: Adirondack - Desmond Bergin, Mike Bergin and Dylan Olsen (+4); Allen - Peter MacArthur (+5); Atlanta - Ben Danford, Ben Marshall and Luke Sandler (+3); Brampton - Paul Cianfrini (+6); Cincinnati - Chris Leone, Shawn O’Donnell and Jesse Schultz (+8); Colorado - Matt Garbowsky (+8); Fort Wayne - Daniel Maggio and Cody Sol (+8); Idaho - Brady Brassart (+6); Indy - Zach Miskovic (+5); Jacksonville - Alexandre Goulet (+5); Kalamazoo - Tyler Heinonen and Eric Kattelus (+4); Kansas City - Patch Alber (+6); Manchester - Eric Schurhamer (+7); Norfolk - Joonas Lyytinen and John Rey (+1); Orlando - Marcus Basara and Michael Turner (+2); Quad City - Kyle Bigos (+1); Rapid City - Peter Sivak (+7); Reading - Matt Wilkins (+6); South Carolina - Joe Devin and Mike Krieg (+4); Tulsa - Evan Richardson (+5); Utah - Mitch Jones (+2); Wichita - Samuel Thibault (+7) and Worcester - Nick Saracino (+7).