Evansville’s Kiel named ECHL Ticket Executive of the Year

The ECHL on Wednesday announced that Matt Kiel of the Evansville IceMen is the 2012-13 recipient of the ECHL Ticket Executive of the Year award.

The award is presented to an individual who has experienced success with the ticket sales process. The winner is selected by a vote of league general managers and ticketing managers.

The other finalists were Chad Collins of the Idaho Steelheads, Rob Renner of the Ontario Reign, Raudel Wilson of the San Francisco Bulls and Brian Perkins of the Toledo Walleye.

Kiel increased his individual ticket sales revenue 62 percent from the 2011-12 season, while his FSE sales increased 141 percent. His season-ticket accounts make up 15 percent of the team’s total accounts and he has also been responsible for helping to increase the local youth hockey involvement by 30 percent over the last two seasons.

ECHL Ticket Executive of the Year

2013Matt KielEvansville IceMen
2012Brad Urbani
Bakersfield Condors
 Will Goldman
Utah Grizzlies
2011Dave PiecuchStockton Thunder
2010Josh BurdineCincinnati Cyclones
2009Tara SipmaGwinnett Gladiators
2008Thom EmersonMississippi Sea Wolves
 Dave PiecuchStockton Thunder
2007Greg LoweBakersfield Condors
 Tim StatezniBakersfield Condors
2006Kelly ClutterWheeling Nailers
 Danielle LuceroLas Vegas Wranglers
2005Rob PattonGwinnett Gladiators
2004Brendan DesjardinAlaska Aces
 Jesse MartinMississippi Sea Wolves
2003Jeff BachTrenton Titans
 Tim McGeeReading Royals