Florida named ECHL Ticket Department of the Year

The ECHL announced on Thursday that the Florida Everblades are the 2015-16 recipient of the ECHL Ticket Department of the Year award.

The other finalists were the Cincinnati Cyclones, Idaho Steelheads and Toledo Walleye.

The Everblades, who also won the award in 2006-07 and 2011-12, sold over 2,300 full-season equivalents during the 2015-16 season, including a league-leading 560 new equivalents. Florida sold over 33,000 group tickets over the course of the season and had two sell-out crowds, the team’s first since the 2012 Kelly Cup Finals.

The Everblades’ ticket sales department is led by Vice President of Sales and Marketing Chris Palin and Director of Sales Trent Ferguson and is comprised of Senior Account Executive Mike Kelly, Senior Season Ticket Sales Associate Carli Faust, Season Ticket Service Coordinator Brittany Moore, Events and Marketing Manager Nichole Lovetro, Video & Creative Services Manager Emily Davies, Corporate Partnerships/Media & Community Relations Coordinator Lexee Rogers, Sales Associates Casey Escarcega, Abby Kortz and Jacob Crotty and Public/Community Relations Manager & Broadcaster Alex Reed.

ECHL Ticket Department of the Year

2015-16    Florida Everblades
2014-15    Orlando Solar Bears
2013-14    Ontario Reign
2012-13    Ontario Reign
2011-12    Florida Everblades
2010-11    Ontario Reign
2009-10    Stockton Thunder
2008-09    Cincinnati Cyclones
2007-08    Reading Royals
                Victoria Salmon Kings
2006-07    Florida Everblades
                Alaska Aces
2005-06    Las Vegas Wranglers
                Stockton Thunder
2004-05    Bakersfield Condors
                Long Beach Ice Dogs
2003-04    Alaska Aces
2002-03    Reading Royals