Fort Wayne receives Website Award of Excellence


The Fort Wayne Komets ( are the 2013-14 recipient of the Website Award of Excellence.

The other finalists were the Bakersfield Condors (, Reading Royals (, Toledo Walleye ( and Utah Grizzlies (

The websites were reviewed by the staff of NewSport Media and were judged on criteria including design, mobile readiness organization, site flow, update frequency and performance.

“Each season, ECHL team websites continue to raise the bar and come up with new designs, new features, and new ways to engage their fans,” said Cary Moretti, President and CEO of NewSport Media. “This season, there were several top candidates for the ECHL Team Website of the Year but the Komets came out on top.”

The Komets website is designed and hosted by Cirrus ABS, which is located in Fort Wayne.

ECHL Web Site Award Winners

2014Fort Wayne Komets
2013Las Vegas Wranglers
2012Idaho Steelheads
2011Idaho Steelheads
2010Ontario Reign
2009Alaska Aces
2008Bakersfield Condors
 Gwinnett Gladiators
2007Wheeling Nailers
 Idaho Steelheads
2006Phoenix RoadRunners
2005Bakersfield Condors