Four players added to ECHL All-Star roster

The ECHL on Monday announced that four players have been added to the roster for the ECHL All-Stars for the 2015
CCM / ECHL All-Star Classic presented by Visit Orlando.

View the complete ECHL All-Star Roster

The 2015 ECHL All-Star Classic takes place on Wednesday, Jan. 21 at 7 p.m. at Amway Center in downtown Orlando with the host Orlando Solar Bears taking on the ECHL All-Stars.

Added to roster as forwards are Brampton’s Tyson Fawcett, Gwinnett’s Brenden Walker and Stockton’s Lukas Sutter.

Fawcett replaces Allen’s Jack Combs who signed with a team in Europe. The 21-year-old has 14 points (7g-7a) in 32 games this season.

Walker, who has 22 points (9g-13a) in 30 games, replaces Byron Froese of Cincinnati, who is called up to Toronto of the American Hockey League.

Sutter has tallied 10 points (2g-8a) in 37 games and leads ECHL rookies with 135 penalty minutes. The son of 13-year NHL veteran Rich Sutter, he replaces Bakersfield’s Connor Jones, who is called up to Oklahoma City of the American Hockey League

Defenseman Landon Oslanski, who was traded to Missouri from Rapid City last week, has been added to the roster replacing Florida’s Matt Mangene, who is called up to Texas of the American Hockey League. Oslanski leads ECHL defensemen with 13 power-play points (3g-10a).

On Wednesday, January, 21, the eighth ECHL Hall of Fame class will be inducted during a luncheon ceremony presented by BFL CANADA at the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown, the official host hotel of the 2015 ECHL All-Star Classic.

Ten coaches from the ECHL All-Star Game have gone on to coach in the National Hockey League while 62 players from the contest have gone on to play in the NHL, including 46 since 2002 when the lineups began having players who coaches felt were prospects to move up to a higher level.

The ECHL All-Star Fan Fest, presented by Walgreen’s, with player appearances, interactive games, prizes, giveaways, auctions, memorabilia, and a special Hockey Hall of Fame exhibit, will be held on Tuesday, January 20. On Wednesday, January 21, the day’s events include the ECHL Hall of Fame Luncheon and the 2015 CCM/ECHL All-Star Classic presented by Visit Orlando. Select ECHL Skills competitions will be held the same night and will be incorporated into the evening’s events. Specific event details will be provided in the future.

To purchase tickets for the All-Star Classic please CLICK HERE. To purchase tickets for the Madeline Smith Concert please contact the Orlando Solar Bears at 407-951-8200. The Hockey Hall of Fame exhibit at The Ballroom at Church Street, the Stanley Cup display at Amway Center, and the Hall of Fame Luncheon at DoubleTree Downtown are sold out.


About the ECHL

Began in 1988-89 with five teams in four states, the ECHL has grown into a coast-to-coast league with 28 teams in 20 states and one Canadian province for its 27th season in 2014-15. There have been 554 players who have gone on to play in the National Hockey League after starting their careers in the ECHL, including 13 who have made their NHL debuts in the 2014-15 season. The ECHL has affiliations with 29 of the 30 NHL teams in 2014-15, marking the 18th consecutive season that the league had affiliations with at least 20 teams in the NHL. Further information on the ECHL is available on its website at as well as on Facebook and Twitter.