Fredrick named CCM Hockey ECHL Athletic Trainer of the Year

The ECHL announced on Thursday that Brad Fredrick of the Toledo Walleye is the 2014-15 recipient of the ECHL Athletic Trainer of the Year Award, presented by CCM Hockey.

The winner is determined in a vote of the league’s equipment managers and athletic trainers. CCM Hockey recognizes the efforts and accomplishments of ECHL equipment managers and will award Fredrick a CCM gift card in honor of his achievement.

Fredrick, who was selected as the trainer for the 2013 ECHL All-Star Game in Colorado, is in his sixth season with the Walleye after serving the same role with the Toledo Storm for three seasons. He handles the daily treatment, rehabilitation, evaluation and workouts of all Walleye players. Prior to joining Toledo, the Bowling Green State University graduate spent nine years covering high school athletics through Sports Care Toledo. Fredrick graduated from Bowling Green State University in 1995 with a degree in athletic training.

ECHL Athletic Trainer of the Year

2015Brad FredrickToledo Walleye
2014Steve RuhmelFlorida Everblades
2013Bob Case
Cincinnati Cyclones
2012 Mike Schroeder Chicago Express
2011Kevin AndersonStockton Thunder
2010Bobby WallsOntario Reign
2009Bryan RodgersDayton Bombers
2008Brian GrogeskyReading Royals