Greenville receives Website Award of Excellence

The Greenville Swamp Rabbits ( are the 2015-16 recipient of the Website Award of Excellence.

The other finalists were the Cincinnati Cyclones (, Missouri Mavericks (, Toledo Walleye ( and Wichita Thunder (

The websites were reviewed by the staff of HockeyTech and were judged on criteria including design, mobile readiness organization, site flow, update frequency and performance.

“Each season, ECHL team websites continue to raise the bar and come up with new designs, new features, and new ways to engage their fans,” said HockeyTech’s Dave DesRoches. “The Swamp Rabbits’ site includes lots of fun elements with things like ‘Rabbit Vision’ which shows their creative side. The site is also fully responsive and has some nice contrasts.”

The Swamp Rabbits website was designed by Director of Digital Marketing/Creative Services Justin Gutkowski and is managed by Gutkowski and Director of Broadcasting and Media Relations Alan Fuehring.

ECHL Website Award Winners

2015-16    Greenville Swamp Rabbits
2014-15    Allen Americans
2013-14    Fort Wayne Komets
2012-13    Las Vegas Wranglers
2011-12    Idaho Steelheads
2010-11    Idaho Steelheads
2009-10    Ontario Reign
2008-09    Alaska Aces
2007-08    Bakersfield Condors
               Gwinnett Gladiators
2006-07    Wheeling Nailers
                Idaho Steelheads
2005-06    Phoenix RoadRunners
2004-05    Bakersfield Condors