King named CCM Hockey ECHL Equipment Manager of the Year

The ECHL announced on Thursday that Dakota King of the Gwinnett Gladiators is the 2014-15 recipient of the ECHL Equipment Manager of the Year Award, presented by CCM Hockey.

The winner is determined in a vote of the league’s equipment managers and athletic trainers. CCM Hockey recognizes the efforts and accomplishments of ECHL equipment managers and will award King a CCM gift card in honor of his achievement.

King recently completed his second year as the head equipment manager for the Gladiators after spending eight seasons as a locker room assistant. He also serves as the assistant clubhouse manager for the Gwinnett Braves and was the head equipment manager for the Georgia Force of the Arena Football League in 2012.

ECHL Equipment Manager of the Year

2015Dakota KingGwinnett Gladiators
2014Billy Higgins
Wheeling Nailers
2013Adam Dexter
Orlando Solar Bears
2012 Ryan Martin Greenville Road Warriors
2011Mike BurkheadAlaska Aces
2010Ben LaingStockton Thunder
2009Pat NoeckerReading Royals
2008Pat NoeckerReading Royals
2006Chris BurkeFresno Falcons
2005John JenningsFlorida Everblades
 Russ HoldenReading Royals
2004John KrousePensacola Ice Pilots
2003Tom SeveraneCharlotte Checkers