Kirkpatrick is AMI Graphics/ECHL Plus Performer of the Month

Florida Everblades’ forward Michael Kirkpatrick is the AMI Graphics ECHL Plus Performer of the Month for January after leading the league with a plus-minus rating of +17.


The 26-year-old posted an even or better rating in each of his 11 games during the month, including a +4 on Jan. 20 against Orlando and a +3 on Jan. 27 at South Carolina.


A native of North Sydney, Nova Scotia, Kirkpatrick leads the ECHL with a +27 rating this season. He ranks third on the Everblades with 42 points (16g-26a) in 41 games.


Kirkpatrick has posted 102 points (45g-57a) in 113 career regular-season games with Florida and Adirondack and added nine points (2g-7a) in 12 games during the 2016 Kelly Cup Playoffs with the Thunder.


Prior to turning pro, Kirkpatrick recorded 102 points (39g-63a) in 108 career games at St. Francis Xavier University while also tallying 251 points (108g-143a) in 266 career games with Saint John of the Quebec Major Junior Hockey League where he captured a Memorial Cup title in 2011.


In recognition of his accomplishment, AMI Graphics will present Michael Kirkpatrick with a personalized Plus Performer of the Month Banner during an on-ice ceremony at an upcoming Everblades’ home game.


Runners Up: Florian Iberer, Reading (+16) and Christian Hilbrich, Wheeling (+15).


Top Plus Performer(s) for Each Club: Adirondack – Conor Riley (+5); Alaska – Stephen Perfetto (+10); Allen – Bryan Moore (+12); Atlanta – Drew Baker and Tyler Murovich (+5); Brampton – David Ling (+1); Cincinnati – Dominic Zombo (+4); Colorado – Luke Salazar (+10); Elmira – Mark Bennett and Greg Betzold (+1); Fort Wayne – Mike Cazzola (+7); Greenville – Tommy Thompson (+7); Indy – Chris Williams (+2); Kalamazoo – Kyle Bushee (+11); Manchester – Zac Lynch (+11); Missouri – Dan Correale (+10); Norfolk – Aaron Harstad (+8); Orlando – Darik Angeli and Alex Gacek (+4); Quad City – Michael Parks (+12); Rapid City – Logan Nelson (+3); South Carolina – Danny Federico (+4); Toledo – Nolan Zajac (+9); Tulsa – Darcy Murphy (+9); Utah – Tim Daly (+9) and Wichita – Ian Lowe (+6).




October                       Tylor Spink, Toledo Walleye

November                   Curtis Leonard, Fort Wayne Komets

December                     David Makowski, Allen Americans