Skip to content

ECHL to host DC Super Hero Nights throughout 2019-20 Season

The ECHL announced today that the League has partnered with Warner Bros. and DC to host a “DC Super Hero Night” for each of the League’s 26 teams during the 2019-20 season.

Each game will feature teams wearing DC character-themed jerseys. Fans will have the opportunity to purchase exclusive co-branded merchandise, receive promotional giveaway items and enjoy character appearances. During this first ever league-wide partnership , ECHL teams will wear gear featuring iconic DC Super Heroes Batman, Super Man, Aquaman, The Flash, Wonder Woman as well as Super-Villains The Joker and Lex Luthor.

“This partnership marks a continued commitment to bringing new and exciting entertainment ideas into the ECHL,” said Ryan Crelin, ECHL Commissioner. “DC brings some of the most popular and recognizable characters in the world into the ECHL and we look forward to seeing their jersey designs on the ice and their characters in our venues.”

ECHL/“DC Comic Night” Game Dates

ECHL TeamGame Date
Adirondack ThunderFeb. 23
Allen AmericansFeb. 29
Atlanta GladiatorsNov. 23
Brampton BeastDec. 7
Cincinnati CyclonesNov. 16
Florida EverbladesDec. 28
Fort Wayne KometsJan. 18
Greenville Swamp RabbitsJan. 12
Idaho SteelheadsNov. 30
Indy FuelNov. 22
Jacksonville IcemenFeb. 22
Kalamazoo WingsNov. 16
Kansas City MavericksNov. 2
Maine MarinersNov. 30
Newfoundland GrowlersDec. 6
Norfolk AdmiralsApr. 3
Rapid City RushFeb. 29
Reading RoyalsNov. 2
South Carolina StingraysFeb. 15
Toledo WalleyeFeb. 28
Tulsa OilersDec. 1
Utah GrizzliesFeb. 17
Wheeling NailersNov. 17
Wichita ThunderMar. 27
Worcester RailersDec. 14


About the ECHL

Began in 1988-89 with five teams in four states, the ECHL has grown into a coast-to-coast league with 26 teams in 19 states and two Canadian provinces for its 32nd season in 2019-20. There have been 662 players who have gone on to play in the National Hockey League after starting their careers in the ECHL, including 20 who made their NHL debuts in the 2018-19 season. The ECHL has affiliations with 25 of the 31 NHL teams in 2019-20, marking the 23rd consecutive season that the league had affiliations with at least 20 teams in the NHL. Further information on the ECHL is available at as well as on Twitter and Facebook.

About DC  

DC is one of the largest English-language publishers of comics and graphic novels in the world and home to some of the most iconic and recognizable characters ever created. As a creative unit of WarnerMedia, DC is charged with strategically integrating its stories and characters across film, television, consumer products, home entertainment, interactive games and the DC Universe subscription streaming service. For more information visit