Orlando named Ticket Department of the Year

The ECHL announced on Monday that the Orlando Solar Bears are the 2014-15 recipient of the ECHL Ticket Department of the Year award.

The other finalists were the Colorado Eagles, Gwinnett Gladiators, Idaho Steelheads and Toledo Walleye.

The Solar Bears welcomed 9,288 fans to the 2015 ECHL All-Star Classic, the game’s highest attendance since 2000 and the third-largest crowd in the event’s history. During the 2014-15 regular season, Orlando had its three largest group nights in the team’s history while increasing ticket revenue for Faith and Family Night, Hockey Fights Cancer Weekend and Military Appreciation Weekend over the 2013-14 season. The Solar Bears finished the regular season fourth in the ECHL in attendance and finished first in average attendance during the Kelly Cup Playoffs for the second consecutive season.

The Solar Bears’ ticket sales department is led by President/CEO Jason Siegel and Vice President of Ticket Sales and Service Scott Einhorn and is comprised of Director of Group Ticket Sales/Game Presentation Mark Nolte, Director of Premium Ticket Sales and Service Justin DeRazza, Director of Season Ticket Sales/Community Relations Chris Carmichael, Senior Group Ticket Sales Account Manager Stephanie DiMuro, Ticket Sales Account Manager Doug Perri, and Group Ticket Sales Account Managers Erin Croce, Jake Ninko and Dylan Tell.

ECHL Ticket Department of the Year

2015Orlando Solar Bears
2014Ontario Reign
2013Ontario Reign
2012Florida Everblades
2011Ontario Reign
2010Stockton Thunder
2009Cincinnati Cyclones
2008Reading Royals
 Victoria Salmon Kings
2007Florida Everblades
 Alaska Aces
2006Las Vegas Wranglers
 Stockton Thunder
2005Bakersfield Condors
 Long Beach Ice Dogs
2004Alaska Aces
2003Reading Royals