Pensacola’s Phillips Is Reebok Hockey
Plus-Minus Performer of Year

PRINCETON, N.J. – The ECHL announced on Tuesday that Pensacola right wing Aaron Phillips is the recipient of the Reebok Hockey Plus-Minus Performer of the Year award.

In his second season with Pensacola, Phillips led the ECHL in plus-minus rating with +36. Long Beach rookies Marco Rosa and Nathan Martz tied for second at +34 while Dan Vandermeer of Idaho led ECHL defenseman and finished fourth overall at +32.

The 6-1 and 185-pound Phillips finished third in the league with a career best 52 assists and second on the team and tied for 12th in the ECHL with 67 points in 72 games.

In his first season with Pensacola in 2003-04, Phillips scored 41 points (20g-21a) in 70 regular season games and a game-winning goal and three points (2g-1a) in five Kelly Cup Playoff games.

ECHL Plus-Minus Leaders
2004-05 Aaron Phillips, Pensacola Ice Pilots
2003-04 Tim Smith, Columbia Inferno
2002-03 Dennis Vial, Columbia Inferno
Mike Glumac, Pee Dee Pride
2001-02 Konstantin Kalmikov, Louisiana IceGators
2000-01 Jay Murphy, Louisiana IceGators
1999-00 Andy MacIntyre, Florida Everblades
1998-99 Jan Vodrazka, Pee Dee Pride
1997-98 Stan Melanson, Louisiana IceGators
1996-97 Dominic Maltais, Hampton Roads Admirals
1995-96 Kim Maier, Knoxville Checkers
1994-95 Jamie Steer, Dayton Bombers
1993-94 Sebastien LaPlante, Greensboro Monarchs
1992-93 Victor Gervais, Hampton Roads Admirals