Perkins named ECHL Ticket Executive of the Year

The ECHL announced on Thursday that Brian Perkins of the Toledo Walleye is the 2014-15 recipient of the ECHL Ticket Executive of the Year award.

The award is presented to an individual who has experienced success with the ticket sales process. The winner is selected by a vote of league general managers and ticketing managers.

The other finalists were Ben Cottier of the Idaho Steelheads, Scott Einhorn of the Orlando Solar Bears, Amber Falde of the Florida Everblades, Jim Hall of the Gwinnett Gladiators and Kyle Huckabee of the South Carolina Stingrays.

Perkins was responsible for the success of the Walleye’s entire Ticket Department during the 2014-15 regular season, Winterfest and the Kelly Cup Playoffs. He helped lead the team to record attendance of 231,847 as well as a record number of group tickets sold throughout the season. The Walleye set a new club record with 11,222 fans at their first Winterfest game on Dec. 27 and set a new playoff record with 8,300 fans on May 27 for Game 7 of the Eastern Conference Finals against South Carolina.

ECHL Ticket Executive of the Year

2015Brian Perkins
Toledo Walleye
2014Jose Rivera
Bakersfield Condors
2013Matt Kiel
Evansville IceMen
2012Brad Urbani
Bakersfield Condors
 Will Goldman
Utah Grizzlies
2011Dave PiecuchStockton Thunder
2010Josh BurdineCincinnati Cyclones
2009Tara SipmaGwinnett Gladiators
2008Thom EmersonMississippi Sea Wolves
 Dave PiecuchStockton Thunder
2007Greg LoweBakersfield Condors
 Tim StatezniBakersfield Condors
2006Kelly ClutterWheeling Nailers
 Danielle LuceroLas Vegas Wranglers
2005Rob PattonGwinnett Gladiators
2004Brendan DesjardinAlaska Aces
 Jesse MartinMississippi Sea Wolves
2003Jeff BachTrenton Titans
 Tim McGeeReading Royals