PHPA Names Jaffray, Faulkner To Executive Committee

ST. CATHARINES, Ontario – The Professional Hockey Players’ Association announced that 2003 ECHL Rookie of the Year and two-time ECHL All-Star Game starter Jason Jaffray and Columbia Inferno center Mac Faulkner to the Association’s Executive Committee.

Faulkner joins Mike McKenna of Las Vegas, Eric Nelson of Utah, Jim Henkel of Trenton and Curtiss Patrick of Wheeling on the ECHL Executive Committee after being elected as the first alternate at the PHPA Annual Meeting of player representatives.

Jaffray, who is now with Manitoba of the American Hockey League, and Faulkner will serve on their respective league’s Executive Committee for a term of one year, replacing former Alaska and Peoria defenseman Doug Lynch and Charlotte defenseman Jan Vodrazka, who have both signed to play in Europe.

PHPA Press Release