Reiter, O’Donnell Receive Broadcaster Award

PRINCETON, N.J. – The ECHL announced on Friday that Kevin Reiter of the Florida Everblades and Joe O’Donnell of the 2007 Kelly Cup Champions Idaho Steelheads are the recipients of the ECHL Broadcaster Award for 2006-07.

Reiter, who is the recipient for the American Conference, and O’Donnell, is the recipient for the National Conference, were presented their awards at the annual ECHL Communication and Marketing Meetings.

Reiter who will begin his fourth season as the public relations manager and broadcaster for the Everblades, previously spent four years as the broadcaster for Roanoke of the ECHL.

O’Donnell, who will begin his third season as play-by-play broadcaster for the Steelheads, did television play-by-play for the 2007 ECHL All-Star game. O’Donnell hosts the Bud Light Idaho Steelheads Hockey Show each weekday on ESPN radio in Boise.

ECHL Broadcaster Award Winners

Year Recipient Team
2006-07 Kevin Reiter and Joe O’Donnell Florida Everblades and Idaho Steelheads
2005-06 Dan Weiss Phoenix RoadRunners
2004-05 John Michael Johnstown Chiefs
2003-04 Jack Michaels Alaska Aces
2002-03 Darren Abbott South Carolina Stingrays
2001-02 Joe Zydlo Trenton Titans